Read authentic reviews from candidates, clients and employees.
Learn more about how Great Recruiters is transforming the industry.
 

Nick Plansinis

Recruiter at Atlas MedStaff
4.97 (32 reviews)

97% of reviewers highly recommend Nick.

 

Ratings

4.97
Genuine
4.91
Responsive
5.0
Experienced
5.0
Advisor
4.97
Transparent
4.97

Recommendations

97%

Job Seekers Who Highly Recommend Nick Plansinis

About Me

Recruiting since: 2021

Atlas MedStaff Birthdate: 04/26/2021

I started PICU travel nursing with my wife (also a PICU travel nurse) in 2018 and had a really bad experience with another company and was close to giving it up. We found Atlas MedStaff and then found our love for travel nursing. We traveled for 2 years to 5 different hospitals. Due to the pandemic last year, we had to stop because we found out we were pregnant. I transitioned into a recruiter role and couldn't be happier!

Why I love recruiting...

I get to connect with so many different nurses. I have a passion for working with first time travelers and making sure they feel comfortable on their first assignment.

When I'm not working, I love to...

Spend time with my wife and son. We are also big hockey fans and enjoy watching NHL games when it's in season.

Company Website: atlasmedstaff.com/

Phone: (402) 818-3133

Social:

Can I Help You?

Specialties I recruit for: Travel Nurses Physical Therapy Respiratory Therapist Ultrasound Occupational Therapy

Roles I recruit for: Travel Nurses

Areas I recruit In: United States

Recent Reviews

Noelle M. | 412-537-8432 5.0

Noelle recommends Nick to others  
2 months ago

Nick has gone wildly above and beyond my expectations of what I thought I would get out of a recruiter. The amount of time he invests in making sure everything is absolutely perfect is like nothing I’ve ever experienced. He’s always accessible and responds to my questions quickly and with complete honesty. His real life experience as both a bedside nurse and a travel nurse allows him to understand what the people he hires out would and wouldn’t want in an assignment. He advocates for his nurses and ensures that they get the best possible fit for their needs with each assignment. I cannot recommend Nick enough!!

Was this review helpful?

Lindsey T. | Travel Nurse 4.8

Lindsey recommends Nick to others  
3 weeks ago

Nick is my 2nd recruiter and he made the transition very smooth. He seems very knowledgeable and so easy to talk too! Nick does a great job!

Was this review helpful?

Kelsey C. | Travel Nurse 5.0

Kelsey recommends Nick to others  
3 weeks ago

Nick was the first recruiter I ever talked to when starting my travel nurse journey, and honestly, the best one! From day one he has gone above and beyond to explain every little tiny detail to me, is patient with my million questions, and always gets back to me in a timely manner. Nick also can relate with me as a former PICU nurse, which is something I am super appreciative of.

Was this review helpful?

Maleah J. | Travel Nurse 5.0

Maleah recommends Nick to others  
3 weeks ago

Nick was the only recruiter I talked to who took his time to really explain all the ins and outs of travel nursing. He gave me the good, the difficulties, and everything in between. I feel very fortunate to have met Nick.

Was this review helpful?

DJ F. | Travel Nurse 5.0

DJ recommends Nick to others  
3 weeks ago

Was this review helpful?

Kimberly B. | Travel Nurse 5.0

Kimberly recommends Nick to others  
3 weeks ago

I am a first-time travel nurse and Nick has been wonderful to work with. He has thoroughly explained every step of this process and makes me feel like I am a priority every time I call or message him. I know he has my best interest in mind. I would recommend Nick to all my friends looking to start travel nursing.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa R. | Travel Nurse 5.0

Lisa recommends Nick to others  
3 weeks ago

This is my first travel assignment and Nick was very patient and understanding with all of my questions. He was a wonderful resource to me during this time!

Was this review helpful?

Skylen P. | Travel Nurse 4.6


3 weeks ago

Was this review helpful?

Katie S. | Travel Nurse 4.8

Katie recommends Nick to others  
3 weeks ago

Very helpful!!!

Was this review helpful?

Maria R. | Travel Nurse 5.0

Maria recommends Nick to others  
3 weeks ago

Nick has been awesome!! He is so friendly and knowledgeable and helped me to lock down my first travel assignment within a week of working together! I highly recommend working with Nick!

Was this review helpful?

Kayla C. | Travel Nurse 5.0

Kayla recommends Nick to others  
1 month ago

This is my first time traveling and I always heard your recruiter makes it or breaks it for you. He is been perfect. Super awesome about explaining things and response to my text and questions so quickly!

Was this review helpful?